Back in the (blogging) saddle again

forthelovecover

Here I go again. Trying to start my blog. I love to write, and it has always been my dream to write. Of course, I have had the opportunity to write for newspapers – a while ago – and now I am writing excellent discussions boards and papers while working on my master’s degree – yay (why is there not a sarcasm font?). I have been trying to work up the nerve to post, and I have been racking my brain to come up with a “post-worthy” topic. Still nothing.

However, I got an email the other night that showed me it was time to pursue my dream. I just began following author Jen Hatmaker – on facebook (not in a creepy, stalkery way)- and she recently posted about looking for members for a launch team for her new book, For the Love. I was so excited! I love books! This team sounded awesome! So I applied, and the next day Jen posted again saying 5,000 people applied for 500 spots. I thought, “Well, there is no way I will get a spot.” However, that email proved me wrong. I got a spot on the team! The book comes out in August (you can pre-order it now), but me and my 499 new best friends get to read it now. (It is a great book, y’all!)

Through this opportunity, I have been able to connect with many women just like me – and they have been so encouraging. So thanks to them and Jen (whose blog post about writing brought my writing dreams to the forefront of my mind again) I am trying my hand at blogging again.

I hope you will follow my blog – I have no set theme. I plan to write about whatever strikes my fancy at the moment. If you like it, please let me know. If you don’t like it, you don’t have to tell me.

One thought on “Back in the (blogging) saddle again

  1. Hi Dana! I’m with you on the launch team and in the same “well I better get to writing again” boat! Let’s do this!!

Leave a Reply

